Skip to main content

TurnAudit vs RentProof: Rental Inspection by Audio Immersia LLP

As of October 10, 2026. This comparison uses the linked vendor pages and TurnAudit facts. Features and terms can change. These products serve overlapping but different workflows.

RentProof is stronger for a private, offline, local-first move-in or move-out photo inspection and a shareable PDF. It requires no account and offers a one-time Pro purchase rather than a monthly subscription.

As of October 10, 2026
CriterionTurnAuditRentProof: Rental Inspection by Audio Immersia LLP
Best fitU.S. short-term-rental hosts who want a dated before-and-after turnover record. SourceTenant and landlord move-in/move-out condition reports, with room photos and damage tags. Source
Cleaner workflowHost invites a cleaner by link. The cleaner creates an account and records in a phone browser; no app install. SourceAn iOS/Android app is installed on the recording device; no account is required. The cited page does not describe a host-invited cleaner turnover workflow. Source
Capture formatGuided room-by-room pre-clean and post-clean video. Uploaded originals are preserved byte-for-byte, with integrity hash and timestamp status. SourceGuided room-by-room photos with date/time stamps, damage tags, and a PDF report. The cited page does not describe turnover video capture. Source
Record organizationRecordings are filed by property and turnover, with capture and upload context. SourceLocal-first inspections on the device; optional private iCloud sync for Pro. No recurring stay/turnover filing workflow is described on the cited page. Source
AI reviewOptional credit-based advisory observations link to footage for human review. AI review is advisory. It does not determine damage, responsibility, cleanliness, or eligibility for any claim or reimbursement. SourceNo AI inspection review is described on the cited product page. Source
Pricing and trial$19/month for the first property and $12/month for each additional property up to 25. Trial: one property, five turnovers or 14 days from first turnover, whichever comes first; no card. SourceFree Starter; optional one-time Pro upgrade. The cited product page does not state a Pro price or a time-limited trial. Source

Sources

“Not specified” means the cited vendor page does not establish that feature; it does not prove the product lacks it. A platform, insurer, or booking site decides outcomes under its own terms.