TurnAudit vs Properly
As of October 10, 2026. This comparison uses the linked vendor pages and TurnAudit facts. Features and terms can change. These products serve overlapping but different workflows.
Properly is stronger for automatic cleaner scheduling, photo checklists, a cleaner marketplace, and optional human-reviewed inspections. Its inspection offering includes AI-assisted expert review.
| Criterion | TurnAudit | Properly |
|---|---|---|
| Best fit | U.S. short-term-rental hosts who want a dated before-and-after turnover record. Source | Vacation-rental cleaning operations, photo checklists, scheduling, and optional reviewed inspections. Source |
| Cleaner workflow | Host invites a cleaner by link. The cleaner creates an account and records in a phone browser; no app install. Source | Existing cleaners download the free Properly app and follow a photo checklist. Source |
| Capture format | Guided room-by-room pre-clean and post-clean video. Uploaded originals are preserved byte-for-byte, with integrity hash and timestamp status. Source | Task-based photos. The cited pages do not describe a guided before-and-after video workflow. Source |
| Record organization | Recordings are filed by property and turnover, with capture and upload context. Source | Inspection reports and photos attach to the cleaning workflow. Source-file editability and cryptographic integrity are not specified on the cited pages. Source |
| AI review | Optional credit-based advisory observations link to footage for human review. AI review is advisory. It does not determine damage, responsibility, cleanliness, or eligibility for any claim or reimbursement. Source | AI flags uploaded photos; a human expert confirms inspection findings. Source |
| Pricing and trial | $19/month for the first property and $12/month for each additional property up to 25. Trial: one property, five turnovers or 14 days from first turnover, whichever comes first; no card. Source | Platform starts at $12.99/property/month with a 30-day no-card trial. Real-Time Inspection is $5 per inspection, separately available, with no monthly minimum or contract. Source |
Sources
- Properly inspection software (checked October 10, 2026)
- Properly operations software (checked October 10, 2026)
- TurnAudit product facts (checked October 10, 2026)
- TurnAudit pricing (checked October 10, 2026)
“Not specified” means the cited vendor page does not establish that feature; it does not prove the product lacks it. A platform, insurer, or booking site decides outcomes under its own terms.